Women In Architecture Silicon Valley



Welcome to the Women In Architecture Network!

We're excited to have you join us in our mission: The Women in Architecture Committee (WIA) is composed of women architects and allies in the Chapter for the purpose of increasing the incidence and visibility of women in architecture and in related design and construction industries. We exist to bring awareness to the gender disparity that exists in the profession in order to achieve equality. We exist to empower women by fostering growth, building leaders and role models, promoting the success of women architects, serving as a catalyst for equality and fair treatment, bringing about balance in the profession, and by redefining success.

Our committee meets the first Thursday of every month at 8am at Anderson Brulé Architects in San Jose to plan plan events, discuss current topics, and steer the committee into the future. If you're interested in joining a committee meeting or learning more about becoming a committee member, please reach out to us at info@wiasiliconvalley.org. Each year we host an annual retreat in December where we encourage and elect new members into committee leadership positions.

In addition to our monthly committee meetings, we welcome you to join us at one of our upcoming events, open to both AIA members and non-members alike, designed around elevating and empowering women in architecture. We make an effort to host a number of these meetings at days, times, and locations that are family-friendly.

We're also active on social media and encourage you to follow and interact with us on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and LinkedIn @WIA_SV.

Thank you for joining us in creating a more equitable and diverse profession!


The Women In Architecture 


From the WIA Instagram Feed:

Gallery Block
This is an example. To display your Instagram posts, double-click here to add an account or select an existing connected account. Learn more

Join Our Next WIA SV Event:


Past WIA SV Events:

Recent WIA SV Blogs:

Learn More About Our Committee Members


Twitter Feed: